---
title: "How to delete a CartGenie store"
description: "Deleting a store is permanent and will delete all products, orders, and customers."
url: https://help.cartgenie.com/en/articles/71-how-to-delete-a-cartgenie-store
collection: "CartGenie Account Info"
updated: 2026-05-04
language: en
---

# How to delete a CartGenie store

Deleting a store is permanent and will delete all products, orders, and customers.

_This guide is for deleting an individual store and not your account itself. To delete your account,_ [_visit this help guide here_](https://help.cartgenie.com/en/articles/72-how-to-delete-a-cartgenie-account.md)_._

> **Error:** **Warning: Deleting a store is permanent** and will erase all products, orders, discounts, customers, settings, etc.

💬 **We would love to hear your feedback on why CartGenie wasn’t a good fit you.**  
Before you delete your store, would you please send us a quick note to [hello@cartgenie.com](mailto:hello@cartgenie.com)?

If you want to delete your CartGenie store, go to the Account page and find the “Stores” section.

[Go to My Account Page](https://dash.cartgenie.com/account)

Here you’ll see a list of your stores.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/XyNDStAGI5PGqWZ3zVQpzfUZJGbUMOxcw57bNgyw6cP4uGwGScC1nk9jKR5bP9ewXLgt4sL2u7p.png)

> **Info:** Note: You can only delete stores of which you are the store owner. If you do not see the 3 dots, it means you are not the owner of that store.

Click the 3 dots in the top right of the store you want to delete and select the “Delete Store” option.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/qtBTxdiy9a1ya4sLunnEWrYcX2dN9P9MATjfcJSEKd7pLvJNnt3Dt1FYQ76CM5bBaginh622tzb.png)

Clicking this option will open a popup.

If you wish to proceed, type the name of your store exactly as it is listed in the popup and then click the “Delete Store” button.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/zByCUuL44XdbDS13SIWVm3sTVUGtmgOH0MeKW1ZfHk2IwkntzRwVCL0wOzJyA17gl6bhvUEpCMj.png)

If you wish to simply remove yourself from a store you do not own, you can do so by going to the [Team page](https://dash.cartgenie.com/settings/team) and clicking the delete icon next to your name.
