---
title: "How to delete a CartGenie account"
description: "Deleting an account will permanently remove ALL stores you own"
url: https://help.cartgenie.com/en/articles/72-how-to-delete-a-cartgenie-account
collection: "CartGenie Account Info"
updated: 2025-04-09
language: en
---

# How to delete a CartGenie account

Deleting an account will permanently remove ALL stores you own

_This guide is for deleting your entire CartGenie account and not an individual store itself. To delete a single store,_ [_visit this help guide here_](https://help.cartgenie.com/en/articles/71-how-to-delete-a-cartgenie-store.md)_._

> **Error:** **Warning: Deleting an account is permanent and will delete ALL stores you own!**
> This means you will lose all your products, orders, customers, settings, etc.

💬 **We would love to hear your feedback on why CartGenie wasn’t a good fit you.**  
Before you delete your account, would you please send us a quick note to [hello@cartgenie.com](mailto:hello@cartgenie.com)?

If you want to delete your CartGenie account, go to the Account page and scroll to the very bottom.

[Go to My Account Page](https://dash.cartgenie.com/account)

Here you’ll see a section titled “Delete Your Account”. **Be sure to read the note here to fully understand what this action will do.**

If you’re ready to proceed, click on the link titled “Click here to delete your account”.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/I1TGB9gOfSL0Olv35HS3yUN6C8t1kNJykONhCaGIiQYWHyZVLo6PRUtZgtK9IrjfNIPqx7uzcJR.png)

> **Info:** Note: If you are just a member of a store and not an owner, deleting your account will not delete the store. Only members can delete a store they own.

This will display a popup. Type “delete” into the box and click the button to proceed.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/k65h68iYvxdlwgA4IOLNzoENHAyTBQYUxBMmwsovLDrKWJYCpQBNpgYbPqd7azU2iFLAKYjeawL.png)
