How to delete a CartGenie store

Deleting a store is permanent and will delete all products, orders, and customers.

This guide is for deleting an individual store and not your account itself. To delete your account, visit this help guide here.

error icon
Warning: Deleting a store is permanent and will erase all products, orders, discounts, customers, settings, etc.

šŸ’¬ We would love to hear your feedback on why CartGenie wasn’t a good fit you.
Before you delete your store, would you please send us a quick note to [email protected]?

If you want to delete your CartGenie store, go to the Account page and find the ā€œStoresā€ section.

Go to My Account Page

Here you’ll see a list of your stores.

info icon
Note: You can only delete stores of which you are the store owner. If you do not see the 3 dots, it means you are not the owner of that store.

Click the 3 dots in the top right of the store you want to delete and select the ā€œDelete Storeā€ option.

Clicking this option will open a popup.

If you wish to proceed, type the name of your store exactly as it is listed in the popup and then click the ā€œDelete Storeā€ button.

If you wish to simply remove yourself from a store you do not own, you can do so by going to the Team page and clicking the delete icon next to your name.

Did this answer your question?
šŸ˜ž
😐
😁